Gluten-Free Dating Service

No, my husband didn’t suddenly runaway because of all the vegetables I have been sneaking into our diet! 😉 I just saw this on the Celiac Listserv so I thought I would help spread the word! I have to say, I think this is a GREAT idea!! I am very appreciative of Mike for volunteering to go gluten-free after Sam was diagnosed with celiac. Cooking one way is not only easier on me, but having a gluten-free home makes me feel safer. I might even go so far to say that it is less expensive by not buying two versions of everything. There is also a bonus for the impact it has had on Sam, we are one family who eats one way and for all the times that Sam feels “different” in social situations, he gets to feel “normal” at home.

Here is some information from the Glutenfreedate.com website:

GlutenFreeDate.com provides single men and women, who choose to follow a gluten free diet, a safe online environment for those exploring new friendships, fun, dating and companionship. We are a community made up of different localities, cultures, nationalities, and races coalescing to socialize, support, and inform one another; furthermore, we synergize our efforts to create public awareness and new possibilities in our lives.

We all have many different kinds of relationships in our lives, both personal and professional, and following a gluten free diet can, at times, make these relationships more difficult to navigate and develop. Simply put, GlutenFreeDate.com offers an alternative for celiacs; so that, you might find it easy to forget your dietary restrictions.

Whether you’d like to meet some new friends, find someone special, or just wanting to stay in touch; GlutenFreeDate.com is a fast, easy, and secure way to meet new people who share a similar lifestyle.

Our Mission

Our mission at GlutenFreeDate.com is to provide single men and women, who choose to follow a gluten free diet, a safe online environment for those exploring new friendships, fun, dating and companionship. We are a community made up of different localities, cultures, nationalities, and races coalescing to socialize, support, and inform one another; furthermore, we synergize our efforts to create public awareness and new possibilities in our lives.

What This Means for You

  • GlutenFreeDate.com offers you access to more than just profiles. It’s services include ecards, private photos, instant messaging, shared photos, videos, and a forum.
  • GlutenFreeDate.com is 100% free and will remain free of charge.
  • You can easily meet and maintain relationships with singles following a gluten free diet.
  • You’ll find it easy to make new friends in a smaller community.

Did you see that? It’s FREE!  😀

You can check out Glutenfreedate.com by clicking here.

6 Responses

  1. I saw this last week and was going to blog about it too 🙂 I actually signed up in the spirit of research and there are a total of 24 men on there – world wide, 18-65…so probably not finding the love of your life that way. But it has promise.

  2. well, I don’t think I’ll find the man of my dreams out of 24 men worldwide, but hopefully it will grow!! I’ll have to blog about it too!

  3. My whole family also eats gluten free even though we don’t have to. It is so much easier. Right now my oldest son is going to be retested for Celiac so he is eating gluten, he’s the odd ball, different one in our house. 🙂 I feel funny when I go shopping and have to buy gluten filled snacks.
    I am new to your blog and am loving all the recipes you have posted! Thanks for all the help!

    • Hi Kim!

      It is easier isn’t it? We were not a gluten-free household when I was the lone celiac, but all meals that I prepared back then were gluten-free. Mike and Sam (before Sam was diagnosed) had their separate small gluten pantry area (instead of the other way around), separate toaster, pans, etc. After Sam was diagnosed at age 5, Mike had the worst time, he was very emotional over the idea of never being able to share a hot dog at a baseball game with him, a corn dog at the basketball game and so on. It moved me to watch Mike go through that (even as I was wondering.. “Hey, where was that emotion when I was diagnosed??! 🙂 ). Mike decided fairly quickly that he would not let his son grow up feeling left out when he saw his dad and brother eat something that he could not, and I fell in love with him all over again for that (it STILL brings tears to my eyes!).

      The dreaded gluten challenge! How is your son doing on it?

  4. That is so sweet! You have an awesome husband!! 🙂
    We are opposite here, my hubby was diagnosed first with celiac. I did my best, muttled through feeding him (I was also pregnant with our third when we found out). He wouldn’t eat the snacks, hated being “different”. Then my 5 year old (almost 8 now) was diagnosed. The hubby realized he had to be an example and he has stepped up to the plate quite well 🙂 We had the lonely shelf filled with snacks. Then my 3 year old (now 4) was labeled gluten intolerant. The lonely shelf of gluten free products changed to gluten filled and the rest of the house was becoming gluten free.
    It’s been well over a year that my 11 year old and myself, have been eating gluten free. The 11 year old was allowed to eat gluten when he went to bday parties or other special occasions with out his brothers. We are retesting and the emotional rollercoaster is amazing…so even if he is not a Celiac, gluten does some interesting things to my family 🙂

    We are very fortunate, we have an amazing family support. My husband’s sister was diagnosed first with Celiac, then my hubby and his twin brother, my son, and my neice. The Celiac’s are starting to outnumber everyone else (which I find exciting, it makes dinners sooo much easier!!)

Leave a Reply

