The Death Star Pinata

Whew…I think I have made a passable (at least to a group of 5 and 6 year olds) Death Star Pinata for Sam and his buddy Garrett’s upcoming Star Wars birthday party.

This is what I used as a guide:

DeathStar1

Death Star 3

I wasn't originally going to make the Superlaser Dish...but decided to go for it in order to achieve ubercool status!

After I decoupaged the bowl and spraypainted it with primer...the quarter was a useful stencil

After I decoupaged the bowl and spraypainted it with primer...the quarter was a useful stencil

Finshed Death Star Pinata

Finshed Death Star Pinata

deathstar4

Overall, this was pretty easy, especially using what was originally a soccer ball pinata. It was a ton of fun to watch Sam as I was making it. “Awesooooome!” Aww…The joys of parenthood. 🙂

Now, if I can only be as successful with the 3-D Clone Trooper Helmet Cake next week!

One Response

  1. […] birthday was a great success and I am so happy to have that stress behind me! 6 weeks of Death Star pinata making, Light Saber making and Cake sculpting and decorating. I think I could sleep for a […]

Leave a Reply

