A Grocery Store Adventure

While at my local Sunflower Market the other day I came across a few products that I have not seen before and thought I would share my findings! I am also trying to keep an eye on dairy free products to experiment with. Sorry about the quality of some of the photos…I took them in the store. Can’t tell you how many funny looks I got! That’s okay, I embrace my dorky side!

Sun 1

"Crispy Battered" Cod. My hubby will love this...he is a total Anglophile! These are Nut-Free, Soy-Free, Milk-Free, Egg-Free and of course, gluten-free

Sun 2

This was the first time I found Mini Waffles in ABQ. Sam loved mini waffles in his pre-GF days. Dairy-Free and Egg- Free too.

Sun 9

Goat Milk Kefir. Great for probiotics...

Sun 10

New Brand of Soy Probiotic Beverage...I also know that Lifeway makes a Soy Kefir.

Sun 12

Coconut Milk that isn't in a can!

Sun 14

We sampled the Strawberry Banana Flavor. I am not a fan of coconut so I was skeptical. Not a hint of coconut flavor! Luke devoured it.

Sun 15

It's GF!

Cultured Cream Cheese...has 6 live cultures! Great for celiac tummies...

Cultured Cream Cheese...has 6 live cultures! Great for celiac tummies...

I used to bake with this all time when Luke was Dairy Free...works great!

I used to bake with this all time when Luke was Dairy Free...works great.

Tofu Spaghetti...Huh!

Tofu Spaghetti...interesting, I am going to try it.

Powdered Soy Milk...to make dairy free condensed soup from Magic Mix!

Powdered Soy Milk...to make dairy free condensed soup from Magic Mix!

Powdered Goat Milk...might be a bit to tangy for condensed soup??

Powdered Goat Milk...might be a bit to tangy for condensed soup??

I used these in a recipe...once. Yuck.

I used these in a recipe...once. Yuck.

My boys love this Hot Cocoa Mix

My boys love this Hot Cocoa Mix

I am going to try this next time I make condensed mushroom soup...I will let you know how it turns out!

I am going to try this next time I make condensed mushroom soup. I will let you know how it turns out!

Not as good as Udi's muffins...but convenient to throw in your purse and take to Starbucks to eat with a Pumpkin Spice Latte!

Not as good as Udi's muffins...but convenient to throw in your purse and take to Starbucks to eat with a Pumpkin Spice Latte!

Udi's: you need to package your muffins like this!!

Udi's: you need to package your muffins like this!!

These are good...great Lunchbox addition!

These are good...great Lunchbox addition!

Lunchbox treat: Apples with Caramel

Lunchbox treat: Apples with Caramel

Apples with Cinnamon Creme Dip

Apples with Cinnamon Creme Dip

My favorite GF salty snack

My favorite GF salty snack...would be a nice addition to a GF Chex Mix!

I am exited to try this! Quinoa and Whole Grain Brown Rice with Garlic. It is pre-cooked so great for a busy weeknight and each serving has a whopping 30% of the RDI for Iron!

I am exited to try this! Quinoa and Whole Grain Brown Rice with Garlic. It is pre-cooked so it will be quick and easy for a busy weeknight supper. Each serving has a whopping 30% of the RDI for Iron!

Pre-cooked Brown Rice...6 grams of fiber per serving!

Pre-cooked Brown Rice...6 grams of fiber per serving!

It was a fun 3 1/2 hours of my day! I think that is why Mike does most of the shopping now…I only went in the store for bananas!

On the way out of Sunflower, I contemplated one last purchase:

WheatWheat 2

Nah…Don’t need it, Don’t want it and definitely Do Not miss it anymore!

Leave a Reply

