Rachel Ray Meal Carrier

This is the BEST lunch box I have ever purchased. At Sam’s school, the kindergartners bring their lunch and two snacks each day (instead of having a class snack brought in each day by a different student) plus drinks for each snack and lunch. I love this approach to snacks because each child brings in their own thing and Sam is not the only one with something different. The only problem I was having was with the standard lunch boxes you buy at Target, etc. They are just too small to fit so much food and drink!

I saw an ad for the Rachael Ray Double Decker Meal Carrier not too long ago and decided to order one. I was simply amazed when it arrived.

Product description: You’ll love this double decker meal carrier with CoolSlide™ food container. Therma-flect® lining keeps your lunch cold or hot for hours. Unzip the secret floor and you can carry extra tall items, too! Lightweight, easy to clean and comes with a detachable shoulder strap. Rachel Ray Double Decker Meal Carrier

Here are some of my own photos along with some school lunch box ideas!

Rachael Ray Carrier in Black and Lime Green

Rachael Ray Carrier in Black and Lime Green

Top portion of carrier

Top portion of carrier

Bottom portion of carrier

Bottom portion of carrier

Food container that comes with the carrier

Food container that comes with the carrier

Ice pack that slides onto the lid of the container

Ice pack that slides onto the lid of the container

Fun toothpicks I found in the dollar bin at Target

Fun toothpicks I found in the dollar bin at Target

Boars Head Low Sodium Turkey roll-ups

Boars Head Low Sodium Turkey roll-ups

Yogurt perfectly sized for little hands (and totally smooth, no fruit "chunks"

Trader Joe's Yogurt perfectly sized for little hands (and totally smooth, no fruit "chunks"

Sargento Cheddar Cheese Stick

Sargento Cheddar Cheese Stick

Betty Crocker Halloween Fruit Shaped Snacks

Betty Crocker Halloween Fruit Shaped Snacks

I love these little waters from Walmart, perfect for small hands

I love these little waters from Walmart, perfect for small hands

I put Sam's drinks in the bottom and food in the top

I put Sam's drinks in the bottom compartment and food in the top

Disposable placemat (Kabnet Wax) with scratch n' sniff sticker :-)

Disposable place-mat (Kabnet Wax) with scratch n' sniff sticker 🙂

I love it! memories from my childhood...I even have "dirt" scent!

I love it! memories from my childhood...I even have "dirt" scent!

I put 3 placemats in Sam's lunchbox each day, this carrier has a great pocket for this

I put 3 place-mats in Sam's lunchbox each day, this carrier has a great pocket for this

Kids Hand Sanitizer

Kids Hand Sanitizer...an ounce of prevention!

Sam's school gave this to me to attach to his lunchbox...GREAT IDEA! It lets other staff know of Sam's situation

Sam's school gave this to me to attach to his lunchbox...GREAT IDEA! It lets other staff know of Sam's situation

So, as you can see… you can put A LOT of stuff in this meal carrier, I highly recommend getting one, I am going to order 3 more so we all have our own!

One Response

  1. […] in the school year, I reviewed the Rachael Ray Meal Carrier. At the time, it was the best lunchbox I had found but that was before I started to make Sam the […]

Leave a Reply

