Gluten Free Concession Stand at Coors Field

A beautiful sight to behold! I love the big “Gluten Free” on the sign!!

My friend Allison, from the yahoo group, “Celiac Kids,” made a post about a gluten-free concession stand at Coors Field, home of the Colorado Rockies!!! I think I will be planning a little trip to Denver to take in a game and go to Udi’s Bakery for “real” bread!

For anyone around Denver, or those who want to encourage a local ballpark by sharing this info, this was on my local celiac list …

Posted July 22, 2009: I went to a Rockies game today and was thrilled to see a gluten-free
concession stand! They had burgers, hot dogs, Boulder Chips, Glutino
pretzels, and pre-packaged brownies and cookies (I had a brownie and I wish
I remembered the brand–it was delicious). They were located on the west
side, near the entrance that’s right next to the playground (behind Section

148).

2 Responses

  1. This is great to hear about! I've been wanting to visit the Rockies stadium and now I know I can go with ease! Thanks!

  2. You are welcome! Please let me know about your experience…

Leave a Reply

