Udi’s Gluten Free Bread

Okay…I was going to post on my Betty Crocker Boxed Chocolate Chip Cookie experiment, but I must postpone (I’m still wondering if I should actually do this before I am able to stock my own freezer…but I cannot stop myself. I must share this with all of my fellow gluten-free friends).
Read this post, and then drop whatever else you are doing and call your local Whole Foods or other neighborhood grocer that will special order, to see if they carry Udi’s Gluten-Free Breads or can order some).
I FOUND BREAD!!!!!
LAAAAAlaaaaaaaaLAAAAAAAAAALAAAAAAAAAAALAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Anyhoo…I will just send you the link to my comment post at Udi’s Handcrafted Foods in Denver, Colorado.

Then, if that weren’t enough; I got an unexpected email today from Whole Foods…I didn’t even email Whole Foods! Check out this for customer service…
Hello Heidi,
I received your message about the Udi’s Gluten Free Products. I am so pleased that you enjoy the quality and taste of these items. I just wanted to also let you know that beginning on Monday, June 22nd, we will have the Udi’s products as well as some other new gluten free items to our store on a special rack at the end of the baking isle, next to all of the gluten free baking mixes. Please look for the products there on a regular basis!
Thanks Again,
Andrea Schulte
Whole Foods Market
ISP Bakery Team Leader
(505) 260-1366

Thank You Whole Foods!!


6 Responses

  1. Update: My mom, "It just takes like bread"

  2. Heidi,
    I am so glad you and your son enjoyed Udi's gluten free breads! Having been gluten free for just the last couple of years I know that it is a challenge to find good gluten free foods, I can only imagine the challenge with a child, they tend to be more picky than adults. I also wanted to thank you for posting your comments on Udi's site it is greatly appreciated.
    Thank you,
    Amanda

  3. I wonder if I can get that in Arizona? I'd love to try it.

  4. I’ve been a Celiac for the last 17 years and just now discovered a great bread I can buy at the grocery store – just like you have! Isn't it great right out of the package? As you know, it’s made by a dedicated Gluten Free Bakery in Denver called Udi’s.

    Udi’s would like to send you a sample of each of our other products to have you do a product review. You've tried our white and whole grain breads, and cinnamon rolls. We'd also love to hve you try our pizza crust, blueberry and lemon streusel muffins.

    Please continue to help us get the word out about great products. Just as important is helping us spread a message to Celiacs that they can ask for and expect to get great tasting products through their local grocer and community specialty stores. We no longer have to settle for foods that taste so terrible no one else would ever eat them.

    The products are currently on the shelf, or about to be sold, in Colorado, Texas, Minnesota, Utah, Kansas and New Mexico at top grocery chains such as Whole Foods, King Soopers, Vitamin Cottage, Kowalski’s Markets, Lund’s & Byerly’s, United Supermarkets and Central Market.

    The gluten free products should be available nationwide by late 2009. Udi’s Foods plans to expand the gluten free line in the near future to include cookies, bagels, pie crusts and cake layers.

    Please let me know if you would like to do a product review and to which address we should send products.

    Thanks for all that you do to support Celiacs!

    Dee Valdez
    Udi’s Gluten Free Product Ambassador
    Udi’s Granola and Gluten Free
    Dee@UdisFood.com
    http://www.UdisFood.com
    (c)970.308.1062
    (o)303.657.1600

  5. Thank you all for your great comments! Udi's is definitely a gem and I definitely want to help spread the word, just hate to "tease" my fellow gluten-free friends who do not have access to this "real" bread! It would be great to have the products available on Amazon or if Udi's allowed direct online ordering…

  6. Amanda (Unintentional Picky Eater),

    I love to talk about being GF too. That is really how my blog came to be, I had already out-talked my local family and friends! My hope is that this blog can be a gathering place to share new ideas, recipes, travel and restaurant experiences, etc. It is often that I find new ideas from other blogs and web groups. Please leave comments, they are greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

