New Mainstream Gluten Free Bread

Does this look like an illusion?  I thought so when I first saw it, but apparently, it is not!

Want to know more?  Check out Tiffany Janes article over at Celiac-Disease.com!

Tiffany brought up some very good points in her article about how the bread *might* be displayed in grocery stores, especially the concern about potential cross-contamination if the Gluten-Free Nature’s Own bread is placed in the regular bread aisle (I usually try to avoid that aisle myself, it makes me itch just thinking about it! ;-) ).

What do you think? Be sure to leave Tiffany a comment!

9 Responses

  1. WOW, I’d be afraid of CC too…but cool.

  2. Thanks, Heidi — I’d probably not have believed it if I’d just seen it on a bread aisle shelf in a store!

  3. My son holds his breath when we walk past the bread aisle!

  4. We already scoped out our grocery store for it but it’s not there yet…

  5. Nope, Tampa.

  6. Casey,

    I believe they are going to test market the bread in Atlanta first to see how well it does before going nationwide with it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

